Piano for My Soul – Solo Piano Song Book – Volume Two – Download


Volume Two
Hymns and Classics

Intermediate Level

Piano Solos Arranged by Peggy Duquesnel

This is the second collection of arrangements from my album “Piano for My Soul.” The first two pieces combine traditional hymns with well-known classical themes; the next one is a unique arrangement of a favorite hymn. The Prelude in C Major presents this popular classical piece in an easy to read format using eighth notes instead of the original sixteenth note version. The last piece includes an original melody that I composed for “The Lord’s Prayer” using the Prelude in C Major as the accompaniment, which includes the Cello part as the soloist in the score. There are 25 pages of notated music in this songbook. All of the arrangements include chord symbols and are notated in either the Key of C Major or A minor. The music is suitable for pianists of all ages and works well for churches, concerts, recitals and memorials as well as for your own playing pleasure!

Table of Contents:
• Be Still My Soul / Finlandia
• O the Deep, Deep Love of Jesus / Waltz in A minor, Op. 34 No. 2
• Holy God We Praise Your Name / Sous le dome epais
• Were You There?
• Prelude in C Major, BWV 846
• Prelude in C Major, BWV 846 / The Lord’s Prayer
(Piano and Cello Score)


You may also like…

  • Praise God From Whom All Blessings Flow / Bach 2-part Invention # 13

  • Take My Life, and Let it Be – Inst LS – Score Sheet Music – in C-Db – $4.99

  • Be Still My Soul / Finlandia

  • Piano for My Soul